Public Safety Commission


The purpose of the Public Safety Commission is to advise Town Council and Town staff on recommendations concerning levels of service, local public safety issues, and funding for the Fire and Rescue and Police departments. The commission also assists with the review of annual operating and capital budgets, as well as strategic planning and identifying goals and objectives related to staffing, facilities and community needs.  

Current vacancies


  • 3 p.m.
  • First Thursday of each month
  • Police Station or Fire Headquarters
  • Meetings are open to the public, and one or more Councilmembers may attend

Agendas and minutes

View current agenda packet and minutes


  • Chairperson Dan Smoker
  • Vice Chairperson Kerstin Keough
  • Carl Smith
  • Chrissy Williams
  • Janet Peterson
  • Mike Wells
  • Nate Marsh
  • Steve Thayer

Town Council liaison

  • Laura Cavey

Town liaisons

  • Police Chief - Jack Cauley
  • Fire Chief - Norris Croom