Election Commission


The Election Commission consists of five registered electors of the Town. Members are appointed for three year staggered terms by Town Council. The Election Commission is responsible for adoption of reasonable rules and regulations consistent with the State statutes, the Town Charter, and Town ordinances related to the conduct of elections. The Commission also reviews and determines adjustments to election district boundaries based on the number of registered electors.

Current vacancies (3 year terms) 

  • One vacancy with a partial term ending May 31, 2021


  • As scheduled
  • Town Hall
    100 N. Wilcox St.
    Castle Rock, CO  80104
  • Meetings are open to the public and one or more Councilmembers may attend


  • C. J. Garbo - Term ends May 31, 2020
  • William Huddy - Term ends TBD
  • Chris Pratt - Term ends TBD
  • Sherry Viani - Term ends TBD
  • Vacant - Term ends May 31, 2021

Terms for three new commissioners will be determined at the first meeting of the Commission (one term ending May 31, 2021 and two terms ending May 31, 2022) along with election of Chair and Vice Chair.